Thursday 27 September 2018

APC Governors Celebrate At Osun Govt House After Rerun Election.

Celebrations have already begun at the Osun state government house as the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in the just concluded gubernatorial election, Gboyega Oyetola, appears to have won the rerun election held today in some parts of the state.

Gboyega Oyetola, is leading in three out of the four local government areas where the rerun election held after the announcement of results by the  Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). 

Oyetola swept the two polling units in Ile-Ife. In Ife south, Oyetola got 283 votes, while Ademola Adeleke, the PDP candidate, got 15 votes. In Ife north, APC got 126 votes, while Adeleke got just two votes.

In both polling units, polling agents of the PDP candidate were conspicuously absent.

The result of the voting at ward 5 unit 7 at Alekuwodo in Osogbo also favoured the APC candidate. He got 299 votes, while the PDP candidate got 165 votes.

Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, Kano State Governor, Governors of Kano and Jigawa States joined Governor Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola, to celebrate the victory of Gboyega Oyetola.

No comments:

Post a Comment