Wednesday, 27 November 2013

49 PDP Members Of House Of Representatives Decamp to APC

0909N.2 National-Assembly-Com.jpg - 0909N.2 National-Assembly-Com.jpg 
With the deft move by the nPDP to APC Tuesday, 49 out of the 67 members of the PDP, whose governors were part of the defection have also followed suit.
A statement by the points man  of the group in the House, Hon. Suleiman Abdurahman Kawu Sumaila, indicated that legislators in the lower chamber from Adamawa, Kano, Kwara, Rivers and Sokoto took cue from their governors and are now in the APC, thus swelling its rank in the House.
Of the 49 members of the nPDP, now in APC, Kano has the highest number- 14, followed by Rivers with 13 while Sokoto has 11. Adamawa and Kwara has 6 and 5 respectively.
Before the crack that greeted the merger of the two parties Tuesday, the number of lawmakers in the House who were close to the nPDP was 67. With the new development, the coalition may have been deprived of the support of 18 members from Jigawa and Niger.
Details to follow

No comments:

Post a comment