Thursday, 4 December 2014

Finally Akinwunmi Ambode Has Been Declared Winner Of The APC Governorship Primary Election Today

Akinwumi Ambode has won the Lagos State All Progressives Congress, APC, gubernatorial ticket. Ambode won the keenly contested election at Onikan stadium Lagos venue of the election.

The 51-year-old accountant and public finance management expert, defeated other candidates like Commissioner for Works, Femi Hamzat, the Senate Minority Whip, Ganiyu Solomon, the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji and former Commissioner for Health, Leke Pitan.

Prominent names among the other aspirants who lost out, include Tayo Ayinde, former Attorney-General, Olasupo Shasore, former Commissioner for Special Duties, Tola Kasali and Adetokunbo Wahab.

Add caption

1 comment:

  1. hmmmm! Politics....i jst for d best...#OmoAlhaja