Sunday 9 June 2019

Signed, Sealed, Delivered! Senator Ahmed Lawan Is The Next Senate President As Ekweremadu, Abaribe, Dino Melaye Others Show Solidarity

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the position of Senate President in the ninth National Assembly,  Senator Ahmad Lawan, said on Saturday that 61 APC senators have agreed to vote for him on Tuesday as PDP senators including Ekweremadu, Abaribe, Dino Melaye and other notable senators met with Ahmed Lawan in a show of solidarity for a prosperous senate .
Lawan, who stated this after the list was read by the Secretary of his campaign organisation, Senator Barau Jibrin,  said only two out of the 63 APC senators-elect had yet to endorse him.

He also said about 38 Peoples Democratic Party senators-elect out of 44  have promised to vote for him during the inauguration of ninth National Assembly on June 11.
He said the only senator elected on the platform of the Young  Progressives Party,  Ifeanyi Uba, had also signed the list

No comments:

Post a Comment