Thursday 25 July 2019

Gbajabiamila Names House Committee Chairmen, Skips Own Campaign DG, Jubrin

Image result for Gbajabiamila Names House Committee Chairmen,

Nigeria’s House of Representatives has announced the leadership of 102 standing committees for the House.

Its Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila announced the leadership of the committees on Thursday on the floor of the House.

The PDP got 21 chairmen and 30 Deputy Chairmen. In all, 102 committees have been named.

This ends a long wait for the Committee positions which to a large extent, campaign promises were hinged.

Some of the committees given out are Public Accounts, Wole Oke; Public Petitions, Jerry Alagbaoso; Defence, Babajimi Benson; Judiciary, Onofiok Luke; Gas, Nicholas Mutu; Interior, Nasir Daura; Power, Aliu Magaji; Customs, Yusuf Kili; Foreign Affairs, Yusuf Baba.

Others are: Works, Abubarkar Kabiru; Media, Benjamin Kalu; Inland Waterways, Patrick Asadu; Appropriations, Muktar Betara; Finance, James Faleke; Army, Abdulrasak Namdas; NDDC, Tunji Ojo; Cooperation in Africa, Mohammed Bago; Petroleum Upstream, Sarkin Ada and Maritime, Lynda Ikpeazu.

No comments:

Post a Comment