Wednesday 19 October 2016

THE Ogun State Government Has Announced A Reshuffle In The Membership Of Its Executive Council

Image result for amosun and dayo adeneye
The exercise affected four Commissioners and four Special Advisers to the Governor.

Those affected include Ronke Sokefun, who before now was the Commissioner for Agriculture.

Sokefun moves to the Ministry of Urban and Physical Planning.

Bashorun Adebola Adeife, who used to be the Commissioner for Urban and Physical Planning, now moves to the Ministry of Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Also affected is the erstwhile Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Barrister Leke Adewolu, who now superintends the Ministry of Special Duties.

One of the newly sworn-in Commissioners, Abiola Kufile-Okonji, is now in charge of the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, while a Consultant to Governor Ibikunle Amosun, Ronke Onadeko, will oversee the Ministry of Agriculture pending the appointment of a substantive Commissioner for the Ministry.

The affected Special Advisers are the Special Adviser to the Governor on Housing, Bayo Adeyemi, who now moves to the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology; Yinka Odufuwa, hitherto of the Ministry of Agriculture, moves to Forestry, while Akinola Lawson, formerly of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, moves to Special Duties.

Others are Segun Adesanya of the Ministry of Special Duties, who moves to Youth and Sports, while Gbenga Opesanwo is in charge of Transport.

The reshuffle takes immediate effect.

No comments:

Post a Comment